Food Journal

December 31, 2005

Damn Haiku

Filed under: Blogging,complaining — Heather @ 10:56 am

Sleeping is one of my favorite past times. It is my favorite hobby. And the past two nights, I haven’t got enough of it.

The night before last, I read Sharon’s blog before I went to bed. A commenter said that she had found Adventures of a Domestic Engineer by typing “kissing zombies” into google’s search engine. I thought it was so funny that I e-mailed Sharon and then I went to bed. Next thing I knew, I was dreaming of being chased by zombies (except I was a bear who could talk in the dream). The zombies were perky blondes and beefy bo-hunk college boys. Except they were understandably not very attractive considering they were DEAD and all. I woke up from that nightmare at 3:30 am and couldn’t go back to sleep. Sharon said it was obvious that I had wandered into the midst of a zombie frat party in my dreams.

Last night, I went to bed without taking my trusty cold medicine. I figured it was responsible (mostly) for the zombie dream. Only problem was, I woke up several times feeling choked or strangled by the misery that is a cold. At one point, I woke up and thought: Damn nasal mucilage. Damn viral decoupage. Then, irritated with myself, I thought:Damn haiku. Why am I quoting Sharon’s haiku at 4:00 am?

Needless to say, I finally took my lovely Nyquil and slept all morning when I should have been up and at ’em and taking on the world.

It’s obvious to me that blogging has taken over my subconscious. Although I hope it is only a temporary thing while I am battling this hideous cold.

That is all. You may go about your lives.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.