Food Journal

July 4, 2005

Books I am Reading

Filed under: books — Heather @ 11:33 am

Here is a list of books I have stacked on my shelf to read–not on a list–actually stacked up waiting to be read!

Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire
I actually read this one on the plane and by the pool on my vacation this past week. It was a very different book. If you are looking for something different, read this one.

The World According to Garp by John Irving
I am reading this one right now. It was a gift from a friend.

A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving
Also a gift from a friend

The Good Earth by Pearl S. Buck
I plan on selecting this book for my book club when my turn comes up.

The Awakening and Selected Short Fiction by Kate Chopin

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen

Emma by Jane Austen
I really like the way Jane Austen writes.

Sam’s Letters to Jennifer by James Patterson
This one was recommended and loaned to me by a friend

AND

I plan to take a day or two off from living when Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince comes out on July 16th. Don’t expect me to do anything but read on that weekend, people!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.